Wow! Look what your support did!

The Scandalous Ward jumped in the ratings with the help of my friends. It’s #25. Thanks for all the help and I hope you all enjoy this fun read in a wonderful time period. For a limited time it’s still on sale for $.99 at Amazon.

The Scandalous Ward (A Sweet Deception Regency)

In book #4, Paxton Rutherford, Duke of Ruhaven, takes on the guardianship of Sir Leslie Lathrup, a young boy whose father has died in India. For five years the Duke and his ward get on famously.  Imagine his shock and horror when he discovers his young ward is really a girl and he is sufficiently compromised that only marriage will save both of their reputations.

Leslie never intended to deceive Pax.  She had traveled to England in the guise of a boy and knew it was her only chance to remain under his care. When her true identity is discovered she hates that Pax is forced to marry her. Can Leslie overcome his fury at her deception and win the love of her guardian?

Click here to buy the book:  Amazon

  “Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!”

Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling Author

Leave a Comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.